We’re All Winging It


My realization that if the Dalai Lama can wing it, so can I… and so can you.

 

We are all winging it.

We are all winging it.

Video

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bess
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 21:39:35

    Loving your site here. I’ve been considering a voice blog myself but am a bit chicken so your thoughts struck a cord. On a note about Lyme’s. I’ve heard of a handful of kids in the Columbia area in MD who were diagnosed with Lyme’s. I immediately think of the struggles you’ve had and am surprised about how calm and unconcerned the parents are about this. I wonder as a therapist if there is anything I should be watching out for behaviorally in these kids? The parents are under the impression that the kids took antibiotics and are now cured. I didn’t get the impression that it worked that way.

    Reply

    • Allegra Knight
      Jul 29, 2013 @ 14:51:45

      I’m not a doctor, so I am hesitant to put something in writing in a public forum (law suits and all). I always recommend finding a Lyme Literate Medical Doctor (LLMD) which surprisingly can be challenging in Maryland. Some people find the tick, get treated right away (typically 8 weeks of Doxycycline) and are fine. There are so many factors that go into the “recovery” from Lyme that we are yet to understand. There definitely can be neurological and behavioral symptoms but I would have no idea how they would manifest in children and I am at a loss of where to point you for good information. I will post this in a few places to see if the peanut gallery might have some suggestions for you. I’ll tag you on the Facebook posts so you can read any and all comments.

      As far as doing a vlog, it was much easier than I thought it would be and I continue to feel at ease while recording and reviewing my posts.

      Reply

      • Bess
        Jul 29, 2013 @ 21:59:24

        Awesome, thanks. I will pass on the advice to get a Lyme literate medical doctor the next time this comes up.

      • Allegra Knight
        Aug 02, 2013 @ 20:48:24

        Do you have a blog? I thought you did but I can’t find it.

      • Bess
        Aug 02, 2013 @ 21:34:44

        Our website is a mess right now. The blog just never seems to be working. We are actually redoing it currently. I’m considering a vlog, its one of the reasons I’m spying on yours. 🙂

      • Allegra Knight
        Aug 02, 2013 @ 21:45:45

        Hooray for spying! We can look it over when I’m home in MD next week if you’d like.

      • Bess
        Aug 03, 2013 @ 18:59:21

        So are we doing a game night next weekend since you will be in town? I’m totally up for it if you are. I think the website is hosed at this point. It does its basic job for now and hopefully Jay will be able to get the new one up and running with a vlog and the opt in pages for my book.

Leave a Reply

