The Seven Principonies of Unitarian Universalism


a clever take on an important aspect of my faith: Unitarian Universalism.

Coffee in my Chalice

Confound these ponies, they have found a way into my spirituality.

I’m a religious brony, I’m not afraid to admit it. I work a lot in my church with the teens and I have had to explain to a few of them what a brony is and had to defend why I am a brony to others. What I tell them is this: “The ponies have a lot to teach”

Every Saturday, I sit and watch the ponies with my 8 year old daughter and my 4 year old son. We laugh for a half hour and when the show is down, we turn off the television and talk for a few minutes about what we saw. I like to take the episodes lesson and see if they can apply it to their life. Often I find that it boils down to the Seven Principles of Unitarian Universalism, which got…

View original post 860 more words

Leave a Reply

