Inspiration through Music


I’m seeing lots of posts of Lymies and Spoonies struggling. I too am in a lot of pain and am struggling with both addressing the pain and expressing it. A friend posted a status yesterday and I could tell she was getting to the end of her rope. For me, when I get to those moments of extreme trial and tribulation, I use little “tricks” to help me make it through… one more day, one more minute, one more breath. One of my favorite “tricks” is to sing this song to myself.

What songs inspire you? Share links in the comments!

“We are going, heaven knows where we are going,
We’ll know we’re there.
We will get there, heaven knows how we will get there,
We know we will.

It will be hard we know
And the road will be muddy and rough,
But we’ll get there, heaven knows how we will get there,
We know we will.

We are going, heaven knows where we are going,
We’ll know we’re there.”

Video

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. melhpine
    Mar 19, 2017 @ 22:26:42

    Wow! Thank you for this song, Allegra. It’s meaningful to me, but I haven’t heard it since June 2015. My wife chose it as a hymn we sang at the two memorial services for our son Thomas, who had died at age 29 in a skateboarding fall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

