American Ninja Warrior, Here I Come!


Because I am ridiculously tenacious, I have applied to American Ninja Warrior again. I’m feeling so much more prepared this year than last. Last year I went in with the mindset that it would be a hoot and a good way to raise awareness for Lyme Disease. This year I am going in with the mindset of being a real competitor.

In addition to doing this for myself, I am also doing this for all my fellow warriors! When I want to give up, your support carries me through. It helps me dig down deep to find the strength to persevere. I know that I have to keep fighting because you all are out there, rooting for me and if I give up, you might give up too. We’ve created this beautiful feedback loop of support!

(Now that the taping of the show is in the can, I can share my application video with you)

Allegra’s ANW8 application video

 

Leave a Reply

