Hi! I’m still around… I promise.


Confession –  I have been terrible about keeping up with this blog (as if that isn’t completely obvious). For those of you that follow me on Facebook, you know that I’m able to share pithy, inspirational posts but I struggle to sit down at the computer and write meaningfully. There are all sorts of reasons for this (technology issues, graduate school PTSD, training) but they merely excuses.

I’ve had some great ideas for blog posts in the last several months, so my goal is to either write them or video them and share. Several are time contextual, so I’m thinking I’ll back date them (such as my “Training Like I’ve Received the Call” post) in an effort to avoid confusion. I’ve learned a lot on my journey to American Ninja Warrior and I want to share it with you all.

Mainly, I need to learn to put my butt in the chair and WRITE (a lesson many struggle with). Wish me luck! I hope see a lot more of y’all.

Leave a Reply

